Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University
College of Education

Organizational Structure

Leadership Team stand together for photo in front of Education Addition building.
The college leadership team met for its semi-annual retreat on August 23, 2018.

Michael S. Trevisan is the dean of the College of Education, and focuses upon maintaining and building upon its strengths and integrating its efforts with those of the University. His assistant is Alanna Ellis.

Reporting to the dean

  • Phyllis Erdman, Executive Associate Dean, Academic Affairs. Chair, Department of Kinesiology and Educational Psychology.
  • Associate Dean, Diversity and International Engagement [CURRENTLY VACANT]
  • Sola Adesope, Associate Dean, Research and External Funding
  • Tariq Akmal, Chair, Department of Teaching and Learning
  • Sharon Kruse, Academic Director, WSU Vancouver. Chair, Department of Educational Leadership and Sport Management.
  • Academic Director, WSU Spokane  [CURRENTLY VACANT]
  • Judy Morrison, Academic Director, WSU Tri-Cities
  • C. Brandon Chapman, Director of Marketing and Communications
  • Jennifer Dean, Senior Director of Development
  • Beverly Rhoades, Director of Finance and Administration

Additional dean’s office staff

College of Education

Office of the Dean
160 Cleveland Hall
PO Box 642114
Pullman, WA 99164
(509) 335-1738

View Organizational Chart

(Last updated February 19, 2021)