Skip to main content Skip to navigation
College of Education

Language, Literacy, and Technology (LLT) – Meet the Faculty

Meet the LLT Faculty

 

Pullman

Joy Egbert, Ph.D., University of Arizona, jegbert@wsu.edu

  • Engagement and differentiation, Computer Assisted Language Learning (CALL), Teacher Education

Anne Marie Guerrettaz, Ph.D., Indiana University, a.m.guerrettaz@wsu.edu

  • Language teaching methods and materials, Bilingual and indigenous language education, Applied linguistics

Jane Kelley, Ed.D., University of Massachusetts, jekelley@wsu.edu

  • Children’s literature, Critical multicultural analysis, Literacy education

Kelly Puzio, Ph.D., Vanderbilt University, kelly.puzio@wsu.edu

  • Literacy instruction, Differentiated instruction, Culturally relevant instruction

Tom Salsbury, Ph.D., Indiana University, tsalsbury@wsu.edu

  • Second language acquisition (SLA) Applied linguistics, English language learners

Barbara Ward, Ph.D., University of New Orleans, barbara_ward@wsu.edu

  • Children’s literature, young adult literature, literacy education, classroom discussion

 

Tri-Cities

Yuliya Ardasheva, Ph.D., University of Louisville, yuliya.ardasheva@tricity.wsu.edu

  • Interplay between second language and academic development (particularly in science), Contributions of individual differences (e.g., language learning strategies, motivation) to second language development

Eric Johnson, Ph.D., Arizona State University, ejj@tricity.wsu.edu

  • Language policy, Bilingual education, Immigrant education

Sarah Newcomer, Ph.D., Arizona State University sarah.newcomer@tricity.wsu.edu

  • Culturally responsive literacy instruction, Biliteracy/Bilingual education, School-community partnerships

 

Vancouver

Deanna Day, Ph.D., University of Arizona, dday-wiff@wsu.edu

  • Children’s literature, Literature circles, Digital literacy

Gisela Ernst-Slavit, Ph.D., University of Florida, gernst@wsu.edu

  • ELL and bilingual education, Multicultural and multilingual education, Sociolinguistics
Washington State University