Skip to main content Skip to navigation
College of Education

Sport Management Faculty and Staff

We have the best faculty in the wide world of sports.

Program Faculty
Tammy Crawford, Ph.D.
Athletics in Higher Education; Student-Athlete Development; Sport Sociology.
tammycr@wsu.edu

Scott Jedlicka, Ph.D.
Sport Policy and Governance; Sport ethics; Sport Sociology.
scott.jedlicka@wsu.edu

TaeHo Kim, Ph.D.
Sport Marketing; Consumer Engagement; Service Quality; Sport Consumer Behavior.
taeho.kim@wsu.edu

Chris Lebens, J.D.
Sport Law; Risk Management; Intellectual Property; Event and Facility Management.
chris.lebens@wsu.edu

Simon Ličen , Ph.D.
Media and Communication in Sport; Global Sport; Sport Policy; Sport Sociology.
simon.licen@wsu.edu

Yong Chae Rhee, Ph.D.Graduate Program Coordinator; Sport Marketing; Sport Consumer Behavior;
Research Methods.
yong-chae.rhee@wsu.edu

Donghyuk Shin, Ph.D,
Sport Sociology; Intercollegiate Athletics; Sport and Nationalism.
donghyuk.shin@wsu.edu

John Wong, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator; Organizational Theory and Behavior in Sport; Organizational Politics; Sport History.
john_wong@wsu.edu

Emeritus Faculty
Cathryn L. Claussen, J.D.
Professor Emeritus; Constitutional and Civil Rights Laws; Discrimination and First Amendment Issues in Sport.
claussen@wsu.edu

Washington State University