Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University
College of Education

SWEA Leaders

Meet your Spring 2021 SWEA leaders

It takes a lot of time and effort to be a leader. But to be a good leader, it takes passion and energy and that’s what sets this SWEA leadership group apart. They come to the table ready to rock-n-roll in Spring 2021, reppin’ their preservice teaching craft and helping keep their fellow students informed. We appreciate the good work they do. They’re true College of Education ambassadors.

 

President

Reanna Holycross

  • Email: reanna.holycross@wsu.edu
  • Hometown: Goldendale, WA
  • Grade: Junior
  • Major: Elementary Education
  • Endorsement: English Language Learners
  • Fun fact: “I read for fun, even in college!”

Vice President

Hannah Julius

  • Email: hannah.julius@wsu.edu
  • Hometown: Renton, WA
  • Grade: Junior
  • Major: Elementary Education
  • Endorsement: English Language Learners
  • Fun fact: “I have two nephews and one niece.”

Secretary

Adrienne Lujan

  • Email: adrienne.lujan@wsu.edu
  • Hometown: Anchorage, AK
  • Grade: Junior
  • Major: Elementary Education
  • Minor: Humanities
  • Fun fact: “I enjoy time spent with friends, family, and my fur babies!”

Social Media

Paige Wagner

  • Email: paige.wagner@wsu.edu
  • Hometown: Lake Stevens, WA
  • Grade: Senior
  • Major: Elementary Education
  • Minor: At-Risk Youth (Sociology)
  • Fun fact: “Ever since COVID, I have been teaching myself how to draw on my iPad!”

Community Outreach

Hailey Palm

  • Email: hailey.palm@wsu.edu
  • Hometown: Issaquah, WA
  • Grade: Junior
  • Major: Elementary Education
  • Endorsement: Special Education
  • Fun fact: “I was born in Florida but spent the majority of my childhood in Calgary, Canada!”

Treasurer

Josie Cervantes

  • Email: josie.cervantes@wsu.edu
  • Hometown: East Wenatchee, WA
  • Grade: Freshman
  • Major: Elementary Education
  • Endorsement/minor: Human Development & Spanish
  • Fun fact: “I love shopping & coffee!”