Skip to main content Skip to navigation
College of Education

Miller-Manchester Mentor Teacher Award

The Mentor Teacher Award is sponsored annually by the Miller-Manchester Endowment in Education.

Eligible Mentor Award recipients are teachers who are involved with practicum experiences of WSU students and/or teachers who have worked with student teachers over an extended number of years.

Recipients are honored with: a plaque; a leaf on the Education Legacy Tree, $800 plus all expenses for a 1-day/1 night trip to Pullman, recognition at the annual Scholarship and Excellence event; two tickets to the Homecoming football game. They also address faculty and teaching assistants about their experience with our pre-service teachers and student teachers, and have a unique opportunity to influence our program.

Award winners

  • 2019 – Details Coming Soon
  • 2018 – Sharon Foster
  • 2017 – Amy Bearden
  • 2016 – Teri Ochs
  • 2015 – Abner Solano
  • 2014 – Mary Cronin
  • 2013 – Leeanne Bennett
  • 2012 – Mary Reeves
  • 2011 – Sam Adams
  • 2010 – George Landle
  • 2009 – Delores “Dee” Baumgartner
Washington State University