Skip to main content Skip to navigation
College of Education

Educational Psychology Faculty

Adesope_photo02

Sola Adesope, PhD

Learning sciences, cognition, instructional design, learning technology, meta-analysis, concept mapping, and STEM learning.

olusola.adesope@wsu.edu

Carbonneau_photo

Kira Carbonneau, PhD

Cognitive principles of instructional methods, instructional manipulatives, executive functioning and self-regulation.

kira.carbonneau@wsu.edu

Shenghai Dai, PhD

Psychometrics and quantitative methodology, item response theory, cognitive diagnostic models, large-scale assessment, multilevel modeling, structural equation modeling, and missing data.

s.dai@wsu.edu

Robert Danielson, PhD

Learning, conceptual change, text-graphic processing, STEM learning, socio-scientific concepts, epistemic cognition.

robert.danielson@wsu.edu

French_photo

Brian French, PhD

Psychometrics, research methodology, structural equation modeling, measurement invariance.

frenchb@wsu.edu

Chad Gotch

Chad Gotch, PhD

Maximizing effective and proper use of educational and psychological measurements.

cgotch@wsu.edu

LeBeau_photo

Jennifer LeBeau, PhD

Program evaluation and research design, with a focus on student success and STEM education.

jlebeau@wsu.edu

Strong_photo

Zoe Higheagle Strong, PhD

Social influences that impact students’ schooling and learning; mentoring, peer aggression/victimization and culturally responsive approaches.

zoe.strong@wsu.edu

Trevisan_photo

Mike Trevisan, PhD

Program evaluation, student assessment, measurement, and applied statistics. Dr. Trevisan is currently the Dean of the College of Education.

trevisan@wsu.edu

Washington State University