Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University
College of Education

Educational Psychology Students

Blessing Adaramola

Learning sciences, conceptual change and multimedia learning.

blessing.adaramola@wsu.edu

Samuel Aina

Meaningful learning, multimedia and case-based instruction, teacher preparation, teaching quality, motivational factors, and STEM Learning.

samuel.aina@wsu.edu

Portia Amoa-Danquah

Motivation theories, learning theories, strategies to increase self-efficacy and reduce impostor syndrome.

portia.amoa-danquah@wsu.edu

Landon Charlo

Program evaluation, STEM learning, student agency, teacher beliefs, mixed-methods research, geospatial analysis, place-based experiential learning.

lcharlo@wsu.edu

Cihan Demir

Item response theory, computerized adaptive tests, finite mixture models, psychometrics, & quantitative methodology.

cihan.demir@wsu.edu

Chloé G. R. Dydasco

Learning sciences, executive functioning and motivation, STEM learning, cross-cultural studies.

chloe.dydasco@wsu.edu

Rhiya Ghosh

 

rhiya.ghosh@wsu.edu

Morgan Jernigan

Learning, cognition in learning, sexual health education curriculum and learning outcomes.

morgan.jernigan@wsu.edu

Kexin Jiang

The influence of teacher self-efficacy on students’ achievement and motivation; factors related with turnover of special education teacher.

kexin.jiang@wsu.edu

Gan Jin

Conceptual change, quantitative analysis and research designs, learning STEM in computer-assisted environments, multimedia learning and instruction.

gan.jin@wsu.edu

Olasunkanmi Kehinde

Educational measurement, applied psychometrics, large-scale assessment, multilevel modeling, and longitudinal measurement models in various assessment settings.

kehinde.james@wsu.edu

Genna Kieper

Academic self-perceptions, gender theory, culturally responsive teaching practices, disability advocacy and empowerment.

genna.kieper@wsu.edu

Antranik Kirakosian

Effects of mental health and socio-emotional influences in higher education, cross-cultural research, structural equation modeling, measurement invariance, research methodology.

antranik.kirakosian@wsu.edu

Emma McMain

Critical theories and analysis; qualitative methods; social emotional learning; social justice and eco-justice in education.

emma.mcmain@wsu.edu

Jingjing Nie

 

jingjing.nie@wsu.edu

Oluyemisi Oloniyo

Learning Sciences, program evaluation, embodied cognition, and early childhood curriculums. She is passionate about providing support to early childhood settings and is particularly interested in identifying learning gaps and creating tools to bridge the gaps.

oluyemisi.oloniyo@wsu.edu

Oluwasola Oni

Learning and instruction, culturally responsive learning, STEM learning, program evaluation, and conceptual change.

oluwasola.oni@wsu.edu

Onur Ramazan

Large-scale assessment, multilevel modeling, machine learning, psychometrics, and conceptual change.

onur.ramazan@wsu.edu

Wenjing Shen

Course evaluation, second language teaching and learning.

wenjing.shen@wsu.edu

Oluwafemi Sunday

Learning sciences, cognition, motivation, meta-analysis, concept mapping, psychometrics, and STEM learning.

oluwafemi.sunday@wsu.edu

Kristi Tippett

Teaching, learning and assessment in elementary, intercultural and classroom culture, goal orientations

kristi.tippett@wsu.edu

Dustin Van Orman

Educational assessment, learning, teacher development, embodied cognition, self-regulated learning, cultural responsiveness, language learning.

dustin.vanorman@wsu.edu

Thao Vo

Passionate about examining equity in measurement through applied psychometrics, multilevel modeling, and latent mixture modeling.

thao.vo@wsu.edu